All posts relating to Maxwell Render 1.x
By macray
Hi Maxwellians,

I just rendered a picture of mine in 2 versions with the RebusFarm offer to test how these looks if rendered on a huge farm..

Program used to create the MXS: Cinema4D with Maxwell Plugin (the latest available)
1 material distributed to everything (given to the parent object) with 99 roughness, no relief, no transmittance...
no glass used, just the window opening

My problem:

There are many vertical lines in the picture that shouldn't be there.
It was rendered using 60 8core machines... can it be these lines come from merging the separate mxm's from the 60 machines?

Did anyone else experience these problems?
Is it something about the material?
Could anyone else please testrender such a scene?

2 Pictures can be found
and
By Maximus3D
I'm no expert at farming but if you look closely at the images you can see a pattern, it's independent of the angle of your objects in the scene. It's more of a layer ontop that has vertical lines of varied thickness and intensity slightly offset from eachother. To me that looks like a merging bug, in other words a Maxwell problem.

/ Max
By brodie_geers
Not sure I can offer any insights into your problem, but just wanted to say that's quite a nice scene :)

Is that a washing machine or some sort of new fangled dishwasher next to the sink?

-Brodie
By macray
I know other people tried the same farm - Maximus what about your handmodel or anyone else - someone experienced the same problems?

Bubbaloo: you found out what the problem is and solved it? I thought it might have something to do with the used material - what material did you use when this problem showed up?
By Maximus3D
In the two tests i ran i got one full image and one partial image, the hand rendering was only partial and the other image sucked so i can't really say based on that if it's working or not. However the one image i did get it had no issues like what can be seen here.