Page 1 of 1

Render Failed! MXCL doesn't give a reason!!!

Posted: Fri Jan 18, 2008 1:07 pm
by adri
Hi

I'm getting the message 'render failed' when I try to render out a scene from C4D and also when the same scene is imported to MXST.

It doesn't give any more information than that.

Anyone?

TIA

Adri

Posted: Fri Jan 18, 2008 4:04 pm
by Rochr
Check to see if you have any deformer objects applied. Maxwell dont work very well with those, and i´ve gotten all sorts of error messages when using them. One is the "render failed" one.

Sometimes it can also help to delete the existing .mxs-file and generate a new one.

Posted: Sun Jan 20, 2008 7:02 pm
by RichG
Also check your paths to textures and scene files. I have an unhealthy habit of using odd characters to force a folder to the bottom of the list but I once referred to a texture in such a folder and Maxwell would just fail without giving a reason. Avoid any kind of unusual characters in your paths.