By RonB
Hey,
Isn't anyone working with V1.1?? Haven't seen much of anything posted by Lightwavers...It seems way better than V1.0, for me anyway. The plugin is much improved from what I can tell. Let's get somethings going and some images up. I have some questions regarding texture maps that I can't get answered on the general forum. Here's a car I have been messing with. Cheers, Ron

By WillMartin
I'm messing with v1.1, which is the first version I loaded/tried since the beta (all of the forum-posted struggles with the RC's and even 1.0 LW plug-in kept me away from upgrades until now). I'm not a pro CG person or anything, and don't have anything cool to show now/yet, but v1.1 is doing me right so far in my fiddling around, not a glitch or crash in sight (since I started keeping an eye on my memory usage!).

-Will
By RonB
Here's a re-render after rebuilding the background texture, as suggested in another thread, and a slight body color change...
I am liking V1.1 and am having no crashes. I was also able to do something I couldn't in V1.0, create a multi-leveled object with different textures on each level. Although I don't notice any rendering speed difference, it does seem to crank out the MXS files much faster from Layout. Cheers, Ron

By WillMartin