Add here your best high-quality Maxwell images.
By Nasok
Hey guys, finally I found some time to do it, rather than spreading some random images across the gallery section.
So here are some works that I did since 2012 .. I started learning maxwell :) was quite tough, but I found it very organic and sort of natural way to do the materials .. although it took a while to understand :)
Your CCs are always welcome.

V5
Check out page 4, if you want to get that Chocolate Maxwell material 🙌🏼

Maxwell Render V4:
check out WIP / Substance to Maxwell thread if you want this 3D model / material (of course for free)

Free Pack of base wood materials - https://www.artstation.com/artwork/qGQee

Maxwell Render V3:

One day project.
Basically tried to see how new feature with IOR priority will work on bubbles (which were done with maxwell scatter)

New ones (with RealFlow)

Check out the making-of by clicking on the image below.

Thanks, 🙌🏼
Tim.
Last edited by Nasok on Sun Apr 04, 2021 9:43 am, edited 31 times in total.
By Nasok
Hey, Wiredupbook, thanks, it depends on a workflow. Last days I'm using Maxwell studio to get procedurals .. like in second D&G project .. I used texture for a tiny displacement and a procedural for colour variation.

Beside that Maxwell studio is mainly useful when you're using apps like rhino, solid works and etc, as they simply don't have texturing or uv mapping tools. So it comes out quite handy in CAD workflow. In my case I'm using Maxwell studio for print production, when I'm asked to deliver 1m x 1m with 300 dpi (for some reason) well .. it much easier to output it com Studio to render farm (especially if you have a refractive object with, complex displacement, for instance) so I just export everything via MXS plug in and it works like magic :)