By Josephus Holt
I'm very new to using MW with Archicad...I need to do a green standing seam metal roof. Is there an easy way to do that with a bump map, if so, can you give me some direction?

I would prefer not to have to model all the standing seams.

I'm trying to stay out of MW Studio and do this inside Archicad (with the use of Photoshop).

Your comments would be appreciated.
By Josephus Holt
Actually just find where the bump map settings are....now to get it to work :shock: So far no "luck".
By Josephus Holt
I've been trying to make the bump mapping work in Archicad but can not do it. :cry:

Does displacement/bump mapping work in Archicad with the MW plugin?
By pelias
ArchiCAD bump maps are currently not converted to Maxwell bump maps (support should be added in the future). However not everything is lost - you can do it quite easily using Maxwell MXM materials inside ArchiCAD (and Maxwell plugin).

prepare the desired bump map in Photoshop
open AC material editor
select "Maxwell rendering engine" for "Create preview with" - the dialog changes with MX settings
Select MXM and click on "Create" button (this will create a new MXM material)
Give the material name and location (MXED will start)
Click on "Full wizard" checkbox to open texture part of the dialog
Click on "Textures" checkbox to enable textures
Click on "Bump" button to assign a bump map (the "strength" of the effect is controlled by the parameter at the right
Optionally you can assign a texture (or change a color) for the material
Generate preview of the material in MXED, save it and close - the material will appear in AC material dialog and you can see the preview of it there...

Hope this helps - let me know if you need more details.
By Josephus Holt