Page 1 of 1

Maxwell environment for Rhino

Posted: Sat Dec 14, 2019 2:07 pm
by Laurence Clifford
Hi, I've been playing around with the integrated maxwell fire window in Rhino.
Have been reading a lot of negative comments recently but have been loading some old 100mb files which seem to be completely stable in fire CPU mode.
I think once the GPU/multi-gpu option is working it should be pretty similar to Octane which is a good outcome.

I'm having problems with the Maxwell Environment editor. I keep on clicking Maxwell Environment>Type>Image Based and after loading and scaling up an HDRI background and clicking ok, it keeps on reverting back to the physical sky and wiping my settings.
Is anyone else having this problem or is this a bug that needs to be resolved? Thanks

Re: Maxwell environment for Rhino

Posted: Mon Dec 16, 2019 7:22 pm
by Fernando Tella
Thank you Laurence,

I can confirm the things set from the Edit panel are not sticking; we'll try to get it fixed. Alternatively, you can use the Environments panel; in this case the settings will stick:
Rhino environments panel.png
It looks like the Edit panel you can open from the Rendering panel is not currently saving the settings, though.

Best,
Fernando

Re: Maxwell environment for Rhino

Posted: Tue Dec 17, 2019 5:50 am
by bathsheba
Yes I see these bugs too.