Mesh from Rhino renders awful, but good in Rhino

Everything related to Studio.
User avatar
seghier
Posts: 2014
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 12:00 pm
Which 3D software do you use with Maxwell?: Rhino
Location: Algeria
Contact:

Re: Mesh from Rhino renders awful, but good in Rhino

Post by seghier » Fri Nov 24, 2017 8:24 pm

feynman wrote:
Fri Nov 24, 2017 8:20 pm
Then you saved the MXS
no ; in the same scene import it again
https://sites.google.com/view/seghierdesign/
HP 8770w / 3840QM / 32Go / K4000M / Windows 7 Pro 64bits / Windows 10 64bits
Blender 2.78 ; Maxwell V3 ; Realflow 2013 LE ; Maxwell V4
Maxwell | 3ds Max 4 Floating For sale : (300 or 400)$

User avatar
seghier
Posts: 2014
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 12:00 pm
Which 3D software do you use with Maxwell?: Rhino
Location: Algeria
Contact:

Re: Mesh from Rhino renders awful, but good in Rhino

Post by seghier » Fri Nov 24, 2017 8:32 pm

i try this and the problem disappear :
- import the object
- import it again and choose replace the old one
https://sites.google.com/view/seghierdesign/
HP 8770w / 3840QM / 32Go / K4000M / Windows 7 Pro 64bits / Windows 10 64bits
Blender 2.78 ; Maxwell V3 ; Realflow 2013 LE ; Maxwell V4
Maxwell | 3ds Max 4 Floating For sale : (300 or 400)$

feynman
Posts: 647
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2008 11:11 pm
Which 3D software do you use with Maxwell?: Rhino
Location: People's Republic of Deadlinia

Re: Mesh from Rhino renders awful, but good in Rhino

Post by feynman » Fri Nov 24, 2017 9:49 pm

Ok, wow, that sounds bizarre. I have to try it straight away.

User avatar
seghier
Posts: 2014
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 12:00 pm
Which 3D software do you use with Maxwell?: Rhino
Location: Algeria
Contact:

Re: Mesh from Rhino renders awful, but good in Rhino

Post by seghier » Sat Nov 25, 2017 4:18 am

some objects after importing need new translation ; when i click reset in studio V3 the object loose its smoothing and in v4 look smooth but the triangles appear a little bit .
without reset just import the obj one time.
you can use a null object as parent of the imported object :
https://www.dropbox.com/s/di9n3nciyarzww4/null.zip?dl=0
https://sites.google.com/view/seghierdesign/
HP 8770w / 3840QM / 32Go / K4000M / Windows 7 Pro 64bits / Windows 10 64bits
Blender 2.78 ; Maxwell V3 ; Realflow 2013 LE ; Maxwell V4
Maxwell | 3ds Max 4 Floating For sale : (300 or 400)$

feynman
Posts: 647
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2008 11:11 pm
Which 3D software do you use with Maxwell?: Rhino
Location: People's Republic of Deadlinia

Re: Mesh from Rhino renders awful, but good in Rhino

Post by feynman » Sat Nov 25, 2017 3:34 pm

I just don't get why assigning a realscale material, which changes the projector upon assignment, would change the X, Y or Z position number of an object, not its real position; to me this looks like a bug.

Post Reply

Return to “Maxwell | Studio”