any eta on multi gpu?

Everything related to Studio.
Post Reply
Max
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2016 8:02 pm
Which 3D software do you use with Maxwell?: XSI

any eta on multi gpu?

Post by Max » Thu Aug 24, 2017 12:44 am

hello everyone, can we just address the elephant in the room?

i've bought mxwell 4 at release and honestly i was quite disappointed to a point i stopped using it, because the price and the plugin disaster (im a softimage user) didnt really justify what i got in exchange.

now i think quite some time has passed, what is the status of multi gpu support and layered additive materials?

User avatar
seghier
Posts: 1939
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 12:00 pm
Which 3D software do you use with Maxwell?: Rhino
Location: Algeria
Contact:

Re: any eta on multi gpu?

Post by seghier » Thu Aug 24, 2017 3:26 am

https://sites.google.com/view/seghierdesign/
HP 8770w / 3840QM / 32Go / K4000M / Windows 7 Pro 64bits / Windows 10 64bits
Blender 2.78 ; Maxwell V3 ; Realflow 2013 LE ; Maxwell V4
Maxwell | 3ds Max 4 Floating For sale : (300 or 400)$

luis.hijarrubia
Posts: 311
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2015 12:31 pm
Which 3D software do you use with Maxwell?: 3DS Max

Re: any eta on multi gpu?

Post by luis.hijarrubia » Thu Aug 24, 2017 11:12 am

Multigpu will be on next maxwell version, we are really near.

User avatar
Mitsurugi
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2013 9:22 am
Which 3D software do you use with Maxwell?: SketchUp

Re: any eta on multi gpu?

Post by Mitsurugi » Tue Aug 29, 2017 11:57 am

Hi,

can we expect Additive materials on GPU as part of this next version?

This is the feature I miss the most, and is essential to make GPU useable for a lot of Maxwell users.
my Maxwell portfolio: http://renderji.com/

luis.hijarrubia
Posts: 311
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2015 12:31 pm
Which 3D software do you use with Maxwell?: 3DS Max

Re: any eta on multi gpu?

Post by luis.hijarrubia » Tue Aug 29, 2017 12:50 pm

I agree, but the answer is no.

User avatar
T0M0
Posts: 266
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 1:36 am
Which 3D software do you use with Maxwell?: Maxwell Studio

Re: any eta on multi gpu?

Post by T0M0 » Wed Aug 30, 2017 11:59 am

And what about SSS ?

Max
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2016 8:02 pm
Which 3D software do you use with Maxwell?: XSI

Re: any eta on multi gpu?

Post by Max » Fri Sep 01, 2017 6:38 pm

luis.hijarrubia wrote:
Thu Aug 24, 2017 11:12 am
Multigpu will be on next maxwell version, we are really near.
thank you for clarification 8)

User avatar
Steve Jepson
Posts: 174
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2005 7:28 am
Which 3D software do you use with Maxwell?: Archicad
Location: Salem, Oregon

Re: any eta on multi gpu?

Post by Steve Jepson » Wed Oct 04, 2017 10:43 pm

luis.hijarrubia wrote:
Tue Aug 29, 2017 12:50 pm
I agree, but the answer is no.
What !?!?!!????? This is a deal breaker don't you think?

ArchiCAD 21 4022-1.2 USA FULL
Windows 10 Pro 64x
Dell 7720 (Dellilah) 64 GB 2400MHz ECC
Xeon E3-1535M v6, 3.10/4.20GHz Turbo
(2) 1TB M.2 PCIe SSD Class 50
17.3" UHD IPS (3840x2160)
Nvidia Quadro P5000 16GB GDDR5
Maxwell 3.2.1.5

User avatar
Forum Moderator
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2017 11:23 am

Re: any eta on multi gpu?

Post by Forum Moderator » Thu Oct 05, 2017 4:27 pm

Well, additives won't be ready in the next version, but they will definitively be ported to GPU at some point.

Post Reply

Return to “Maxwell | Studio”