Page 1 of 2

denoiser script

Posted: Fri Jul 07, 2017 3:11 pm
by seghier
Hello
i want render animation and i use a script ; how i can use the script to use the denoiser and define the output path of the denoised images
i don't find anything in the documetaion

Re: denoiser script

Posted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 1:18 pm
by seghier
the denoiser script don't show anything :
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
// This script shows how to use multilight API through scripting
// It opens a MXI file, parses all the lights and changes its intensity to 500 Watts

Denoiser.denoise();

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what is the relation between multilight and the denoiser ?

Re: denoiser script

Posted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 10:36 am
by luis.hijarrubia
I think that example shows how to change lights and redenoise, but not how to configure a render to do denoising (do the double render). In command line works fine, so you can do a script with any languaje. What kind of script are you using, that's not python isn't it?

Re: denoiser script

Posted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 11:52 am
by seghier
Hi Luis
This example included in maxwell script folder.
I need to know how i can create script to denoise animation
In 3dsmax there is no option to save every denoised image frame by frame

Re: denoiser script

Posted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 1:07 pm
by luis.hijarrubia
You can export the animation as a list of mxs and then use the network (even if the node it's the same computer) to render them all as a batch with denoiser. We should include a python script to render all mxs in a folder with or without denoiser.

Re: denoiser script

Posted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 1:11 pm
by seghier
i never tried render using the network
i exported all mxs and used batch_render script
i will try with the network

Re: denoiser script

Posted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 1:35 pm
by seghier
i open network monitor and choose : animation job
than it show me three messages :
the scene file does not seem a network path
Mxi output does not seem a network path
image output does not seem a network path
than nothing happen
how the network work in my laptop ?
-----------
TCP server can not listen port: 45463

Re: denoiser script

Posted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 1:58 pm
by seghier
it work now

Re: denoiser script

Posted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 2:05 pm
by seghier
when the job finished i don't see the denoised image ?
only the render and the channels created

Re: denoiser script

Posted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 2:33 pm
by Forum Moderator
Hi Seguier,

If you do not specify a path in the scene it does not save the denoised image (we should automate this); anyway, I have just noticed that in the last version it is only saving the image without numbering, so it will overwrite the denoised image with current frame's denoised one, over and over again. :evil:

What you can do is to open the file in Maxwell Render and launch the animation using the frame option (just type the range of frames you want to render, like 0-11). In this case, for the process to work correctly, you have to set Denoiser to "At end" or it will fail. In this case, it will save the files correctly.

I hope this works for you.
Fernando

Re: denoiser script

Posted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 2:57 pm
by seghier
thanks Fernando
the other problem when i used network and tried with single image the job create the render and the channels without the denoised image.
where i type the range of frames in maxwell render ?

Re: denoiser script

Posted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 3:37 pm
by luis.hijarrubia
I think he refers to command line. Running something like maxwell.exe -denoise:on -denoiseStartSL:end -frames:0-19

Re: denoiser script

Posted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 4:11 pm
by seghier
luis.hijarrubia wrote:
Mon Jul 10, 2017 3:37 pm
I think he refers to command line. Running something like maxwell.exe -denoise:on -denoiseStartSL:end -frames:0-19
error parsing argument: -denoiseStartSL:end
i tried to launch animation from studio

Re: denoiser script

Posted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 4:19 pm
by luis.hijarrubia
Sorry, it doesn't accept end as value, you have to put the same SL as the one in render. I mean if you wat to render to SL 15, it should be -denoiseStartSL:15

Re: denoiser script

Posted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 4:49 pm
by seghier
yes this work from maxwell render : -denoise:on -denoiseStartSL:6 -frames:0-5
but always there is a problem with the denoised images ; is it possible to choose where save "denoised images" using command line ?