- Thu Apr 07, 2016 4:38 am
Unfortunately, apart from reading your mind, it is simply not possible to know what you may wish to do when there are conflicts; choosing one option or another would either clutter your scene with undesired duplicates, or destroy work you've already done in Studio, by overwriting existing items with those being imported.
That said, please notice that these dialogs generally have an "Apply to all" button; depending on your workflow, it should be a matter of checking one of the options, and clicking "Apply to all". Furthermore, please note that though there are generally four options -- rename new, rename old, ignore new, replace old -- these are really just variations on two main actions: rename or replace.
Depending on your particular workflow, maybe it ends up that you always want to ignore changes to cameras and materials, and to replace old objects with new ones; an argument can be made that preferences could be added for setting these as the default actions, and you can certainly post something to that effect in the Wishlist subforum (this subforum being specific to the SketchUp plugin, not Studio).
That aside though, I would just recommend taking some time to think it through, and define a standard workflow that you will consistently use, such that it becomes possible to run quickly through the dialogs, since you always do it the same way. The only downside to that (and to preferences for default actions) is that when you do end up doing something outside your standard workflow, it becomes easy to lose work, by selecting the wrong option through force of habit.
Next Limit Team