Page 1 of 1

Grass Plugin issue - archicad 16 solo, maxwell 2.7.10.0 osx

Posted: Fri Oct 19, 2012 5:42 pm
by ben lord
I am unfortunately unable to create grass blades 2 - am i doing something wrong? This is what I've done:

1. I have created a new archicad file with all the original archicad settings apart from the ones in the material editor and render window.

2. I created a simple slab 2x2M and applied the archicad LS-Grass material which i edited in the material editor simply enabling the maxwell grass function.

4. in photo rendering settings within archicad, I changed the render engine to maxwell, set the time to 2 minute and selected the material, object and roughness ID under channels.

5. I hit the render button. In the maxwell render window it comes up with an error message at the bottom saying 'no blades to create'. The image does render but without the grass blades.

Please can you let me know if i'm doing something wrong.

Any advice greatly appreciated as i'm tearing my hair out here :(


thanks
Ben

Re: Grass Plugin issue - archicad 16 solo, maxwell 2.7.10.0

Posted: Fri Oct 19, 2012 10:55 pm
by Marton Day8
Hello Ben,

I don't see any wrong step in your workflow. I will send you the latest plugin to test, hopefully it helps.

Márton

Re: Grass Plugin issue - archicad 16 solo, maxwell 2.7.10.0

Posted: Sun Nov 25, 2012 4:46 am
by joaomourao
Same issue here!
ERROR: - [Extension MaxwellGrass] No blades to create

I can't seem to get the grass modeler working...
As anyone created grass (with blades) on archicad 16?

Cheers!

Re: Grass Plugin issue - archicad 16 solo, maxwell 2.7.10.0

Posted: Tue Nov 27, 2012 11:56 am
by ledman1
Is material assigned to all sites of slab or only top ?

Re: Grass Plugin issue - archicad 16 solo, maxwell 2.7.10.0

Posted: Tue Nov 27, 2012 6:51 pm
by AlexP
maybe LOD?

Re: Grass Plugin issue - archicad 16 solo, maxwell 2.7.10.0

Posted: Thu Nov 29, 2012 1:30 pm
by joaomourao
The grass material was applied only to the top of the slab and with LOD on or not it is the same thing...
Marton, any ideas?
Cheers

Re: Grass Plugin issue - archicad 16 solo, maxwell 2.7.10.0

Posted: Thu Nov 29, 2012 9:29 pm
by Marton Day8
I don't have positive answer yet, sorry:( - but we try to catch the bug.

Márton