Page 3 of 3

Re: loosing maxwell camera settings

Posted: Fri May 29, 2015 2:25 pm
by JDHill
Yes, I see this, though to trigger an update, it should be enough to activate the locked view (meaning, rather than lock/unlock, just click in the view to which the camera is locked), correct?

Re: loosing maxwell camera settings

Posted: Fri May 29, 2015 4:48 pm
by AlexP
Indeed clicking works. It's OK with that workaround, but if you have some spare time it would be nice if is refreshed instantly ;)

Re: loosing maxwell camera settings

Posted: Wed Jul 01, 2015 11:30 am
by kami
considering the locked fire view, I got one similar wish.
If you change the camera in a different viewport (by moving the camera point) it does not affect the fire camera. It would be great, if that could be possible because I'm using the top view a lot to optimize the camera position and I need to have it to locked mode, otherwise fire will switch to the top view.

Re: loosing maxwell camera settings

Posted: Wed Jul 01, 2015 2:48 pm
by JDHill
Yes, this is what AlexP was referring to in his two previous posts. As noted, FIRE should be updated if you just click in the viewport it is locked to -- it works that way for you, correct?

Re: loosing maxwell camera settings

Posted: Wed Jul 01, 2015 5:08 pm
by kami
Ah, I see. Yes that works. Thanks.