C4D Prime/Maxwell

Post Reply
Anders Peter Amsnæs
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 8:00 am
Which 3D software do you use with Maxwell?: Form·Z

C4D Prime/Maxwell

Post by Anders Peter Amsnæs » Tue Dec 20, 2016 12:20 pm

Does the Maxwell plugin work with C4D Prime, or do I need visualisation/studio?

JDHill
Posts: 9496
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 3:02 am
Which 3D software do you use with Maxwell?: Rhino
Location: desk #861

Re: C4D Prime/Maxwell

Post by JDHill » Tue Dec 20, 2016 2:38 pm

The plugin is developed using Studio, and it is not possible for me to tell you what Maxon may or may not choose to disable in the various other versions. I see here, that Scripting & SDK is available in all versions but Cinema 4D Lite, but I also see, for example, that all but Cinema 4D Studio lack most hair features. So, while I would expect the plugin to run, various features may not work, depending only how Maxon decides how to fill out that product grid; my recommendation (and I guess Maxon would probably say the same) would be to use the Cinema 4D Demo period to verify whether or not the chosen Cinema version fits your needs.
Next Limit Team

User avatar
thomie
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 7:19 pm
Which 3D software do you use with Maxwell?: SketchUp
Location: Germany, Berlin
Contact:

Re: C4D Prime/Maxwell

Post by thomie » Wed Feb 15, 2017 9:34 pm

Anders Peter Amsnæs wrote:Does the Maxwell plugin work with C4D Prime, or do I need visualisation/studio?

Hi,
I'm using maxwell render with "C4D visualize" and everything works fine. So far I think it would also work with the other versions.Try it with the demo then you'll see.
Mac OSX 10.11.6, iMac 27", Intel Core i7, 3,4 GHz
Maxwell Render 3.2.1.5, OSX 64
SketchUp Pro 2017, Cinema 4D Visualize

Post Reply

Return to “Maxwell for Cinema 4D”