Export failed

JDHill
Posts: 9496
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 3:02 am
Which 3D software do you use with Maxwell?: Rhino
Location: desk #861

Re: Export failed

Post by JDHill » Mon Dec 21, 2015 6:02 pm

For anyone experiencing this issue, please try the just-uploaded 3.2.1 plugin (from the betas page); we received an example file over the weekend and found an issue that could produce this error with certain objects.
Next Limit Team

walterfog
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 4:20 pm
Which 3D software do you use with Maxwell?: Cinema4D
Location: treviso - italy
Contact:

Re: Export failed

Post by walterfog » Tue Dec 22, 2015 11:04 am

JDHill wrote:For anyone experiencing this issue, please try the just-uploaded 3.2.1 plugin (from the betas page); we received an example file over the weekend and found an issue that could produce this error with certain objects.
i try to install the 3.2.1 plugin beta, but it seems not be compatible with the 3.2 engine... scene object and camera tag seems to not work... i cannot find camera setting and also scene setting....

does we have to download any beta new maxwell engine ???

JDHill
Posts: 9496
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 3:02 am
Which 3D software do you use with Maxwell?: Rhino
Location: desk #861

Re: Export failed

Post by JDHill » Tue Dec 22, 2015 2:30 pm

It sounds like you may have two versions of the plugin installed in your Cinema plugins folder. That, or your plugin was damaged when downloading or unzipping, so please delete all Maxwell plugin folders from your Cinema plugins folder, and download/install a fresh copy.
Next Limit Team

walterfog
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 4:20 pm
Which 3D software do you use with Maxwell?: Cinema4D
Location: treviso - italy
Contact:

Re: Export failed

Post by walterfog » Tue Dec 22, 2015 6:10 pm

ok... i re install the beta plugin and now works fine...

it seems that now the export issue were solved and the plugin works fine..... thanks a lot guys....

and best wishes :)

walter

fv
Posts: 682
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 3:04 pm
Which 3D software do you use with Maxwell?: Cinema4D
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Export failed

Post by fv » Wed Dec 23, 2015 12:36 am

me too, it works rather well now. I am very relieved about this. Tx.
I can now use the Laubwerk plant kits in C4D and bring all of it into Studio. The materials seem to work good now as well even without converting them.
Cheers François
Architect at www.fillieverhoeven.nl
The Netherlands

Post Reply

Return to “Maxwell for Cinema 4D”