Add here your best high-quality Maxwell images.
By SunlightRocker
Hi.

Just wanted to say that I have updated my homepage with stuff.

http://www.blackbullet.se

The homepage is made from Photoshop CS 2 automatic template that I found just some days ago. Didnt know about it.

There is not just maxwell jobs there, but I think sort them out. :P

Thanks.

// Tobias
Last edited by SunlightRocker on Thu Nov 09, 2006 10:23 am, edited 4 times in total.
By MarkM
Is it that time a year again all ready? :lol:

Very nice overall….
Maybe try the DOF the other way around the further you look down the pencil the more blurry you see? And maybe tone down the yellow jut a tad.

Keep them coming!

Cheers,
Mark
By x_site
do one showing the eraser deleting the pencil...
By SunlightRocker
Great idé for testing Motion Blur. :P Thanks x_site
By SunlightRocker
Thanks Max, I'll keep that in mind. Remind, Im a newbie. :P
By SunlightRocker
New pictures added. Hope U like them.

// Tobias
By segnoprogetto
Very very nice renders !!!
By Eric Lagman
The modelling is nice, but I am not sure why they are floating over water? The context can make or break the realisim. Assuming realisim is what you are after. Maybe not. Floating in midair product shots that are shot outdoors are never going to look real because that doesnt usually happen. I would like to see these in a studio setup with a backdrop and some dramatic lighting like maximus mentioned. Or in proper context next to a stereo or ipod. For a "newbie" though I would say you are doing very well with your renders. Looking forward to more images :)
By SunlightRocker
Well, In Matrix, they jump from skyscrapes. And thats not what we can do in reality, is it? But it looks real...

Why must everything be set up like in real life??? This is what I like about 3D AND photorealism, "take pictures" that You cant take with a camera in real life. But, maybe thats just me.
By Eric Lagman