Add here your best high-quality Maxwell images.
By jdp
v1 - may, 10 2005

no post production in these images...
instruction: clik on images for the bigger resolution.

more to come of this.

I am not that happy with this view angle, but I think it worth to show it anyway:

SL 13, 16h, original res 1400*1000 (vaio notebook p4 3ghz, 512 Mb ram)
--------------------------
SL 12.73, 15h, original res 1400*1000 (vaio notebook p4 3ghz, 512 Mb ram)

a little -ml eames chair lumination! :D

RC5 2006

sl 16, 14h

early try with RC5

beta comparison

beta 2005/2006

warning: most of this works are just for testing purpose.

Last edited by jdp on Wed May 10, 2006 8:56 pm, edited 9 times in total.
By acquiesse
I'm an architecture student, so very appreciative of your renders from the 3rd down. Exernals seem to be the hardest to get right with Maxwell, and these are superb.

I love your ground paving material. would you mind sharing some of the settings? I've been playing with a trasparent finish, but its way to shiny.

Thanks,

Mark
By jdp
RyanJohnson wrote:RC5 Still seems darker than Beta. That's been the case for all the RCs. Were your settings identical for the same scene?
Unfortunately not. Materials are slightly tweacked because I was playing with it, especially the can mat., but I think ground material is the problem causing overall lighting being darker. Emitters are exactly the same for W and colours.
Camera is also a bit different in focal leght because I incidentally changed it in Studio and I wasn't able to reset it as before.
aquiesse wrote:I'm an architecture student, so very appreciative of your renders from the 3rd down. Exernals seem to be the hardest to get right with Maxwell, and these are superb.

I love your ground paving material. would you mind sharing some of the settings? I've been playing with a trasparent finish, but its way to shiny.
thx, Mark.